Harry Potter meets Hello Kitty

Osaka– I write this as we tour the castle of Harry Potter here at USJ. I must admit having watched the movies, but not read the popular series.

Since I cannot yet go to Europe to see the actual settings of the movie, I told myself that the Harry Potter Castle here is a must-go destination.

It’s magical here!

IMG_0598.JPG

IMG_0610.JPG

IMG_0589.JPG

IMG_0630.JPG

Also at USJ, Don’t forget to go the Hello Kitty Ribbon boutique that gave me a different view of the kitty I grew up with.

Since Hello Kitty has turned older and controversy hounded her for not being a cat, I am not able to resist passing by the HK Ribbon boutique.

Well, Hello Kitty seemed to have matured since this one features a fashion collection of gown designs and high-heeled shows. The boutique also featured designed HK ribbon insignia that gives the HK we loved a sophisticated aura.

Nonetheless, there is a small kiddie slide which young girls enjoy as moms go look around at HK-inspired shoes (for the generation that grew up with Hello Kitty!)

IMG_0661.JPG

IMG_0662.JPG

IMG_0660.JPG

IMG_0669.JPG

About tinamen

I am news reporter, trying to veer away from the daily grind of news. I am trying to make good of the experiences and opportunities that life bring me, and enjoy them. I will try to share in this blog some of my travels, hobbies, and the daily lessons that life would bring. I don't intend to brag, I intend to amuse, inform and touch your lives in my own little way.
This entry was posted in Abroad, fashion, Theme Parks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

