Forget Me Not (Cafe)

This quaint nook at Lilac Street in Bgy. Concepcion Dos, Marikina City is a good destination to catch up and simply enjoy a very good conversation with friends.

Here you forget not old friendships that last through time.

I spent a day recently here with my former high school friends. We actually meet not very often, just on special occasions whether celebrating a birthday, a baptism or milestones in our lives, career.

So Marisol, Tina C and I decided to come here for our Christmas get together. We are so relaxed that time went by as we spent almost the entire morning here.

We missed two other pals– Eileen, who is abroad– and Dottie, who has been MIA or missing in action for the past decade… Wherever you are Dottie Galay, just leave a note here how we can reach you… Forget Me (Us) Not.

I had a taste of the pesto in tuyo (dried fish) flakes. We also ordered buffalo wings, baked lasagna and many more…

20140110-122927.jpg

In fact, I got the inspiration to make my own pesto and chilly chicken wings at home…

20140110-123443.jpg

20140110-130738.jpg

20140110-123538.jpg

20140110-124850.jpg

20140110-123557.jpg

About tinamen

I am news reporter, trying to veer away from the daily grind of news. I am trying to make good of the experiences and opportunities that life bring me, and enjoy them. I will try to share in this blog some of my travels, hobbies, and the daily lessons that life would bring. I don't intend to brag, I intend to amuse, inform and touch your lives in my own little way.
This entry was posted in Consumer Tips, Food, Local Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forget Me Not (Cafe)

  1. dottie galay says:

    hey girls.looking for me?i’m still alive although was missing in action (your words) for more than a decade.anyway a friend told me that some high school friends posted a missing persons ad while searching for me also.well i’m back and when you search for me now you’ll surely find me.hope to hear frm you guys soon.miss u all so much!keep in touch.

    • tinamen says:

      oh we are really glad to see you back!!!! And I think it is not just a coincidence that we reconnect at the “Forget Me Not” Cafe in Marikina… just where we previously had a mini-reunion and thought of you… the reason for a “missing person” ad… hahaha! welcome back my friend.

Leave a Reply

