Bibimbap craze

Obviously, this has something to do with the Koreanovela that we now have on Philippine TV. And my Bibimbap craze started when my pal, Hannah, mentioned it to me several times as her fave dish. So I was curious — curious enough for me to order it whenever I see one in the menu.

There is B-bop in the menu of Manila Hotel, which has included a list of Korean dishes on their ala carte at Cafe Ilang Ilang. I dined there recently with my friends, and immediately, I chose the B-bop for my dinner.

B-bop Manila Hotel-style. Quite expensive.

B-bop Manila Hotel-style. Quite expensive.

I had my first taste of bibimbop at North Park Restaurant, then another serving at the A-Won Korean Restaurant along Macapagal Avenue in Pasay City.

B-bop version at North Park Restaurant

B-bop version at North Park Restaurant

For a cheaper B-bop with the masa appeal, I had a b-bop meal with japchae and softdrinks just for less than P 200 at Mr. Kimbob, a Korean Health Food stall at the SM Manila.
Mr Kimbop

mail-1

The meals are sizzling hot. And for more spicy taste, just ask for the chilly sauce from the counter.

Bibimbop is a rice with mixed veggies, egg and chilly paste. It originated from Korea.

About tinamen

I am news reporter, trying to veer away from the daily grind of news. I am trying to make good of the experiences and opportunities that life bring me, and enjoy them. I will try to share in this blog some of my travels, hobbies, and the daily lessons that life would bring. I don't intend to brag, I intend to amuse, inform and touch your lives in my own little way.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

