Pan de Americana 1950s: Its Upside Down

With so many available bake shops here in Metro Manila, I end up comparing the taste of the pandesal, and ambience of every bake shop I go to.

oppps! upside down?!

Indeed i enjoy the fresh breads from Bread Talk, and the menu at Delifrance at Araneta Center in Cubao, Quezon City…But the ambience at the Pan Americana along Katipunan Avenue in Barangay White Plains, QC is all amusing. The facade is an inverted house — upside down! Even the vintage car is upside down!  Looks cute and interesting that you’d like to check the place at once.

Even the interior design consists of a set of dining area, and piano upside down…displayed on the ceilng!

care to dine? upside down

The wheat pandesal served here is really tasty compared to other types of wheat bread. They are big enough and you would love the taste of the bread in peanut butter, Chiz Whiz or that native cocojam.  The recipe of Pan de Americana’s wheat pandesals dates back to the 1950s. They are cooked in cogon ovens (using woods to bake).

If you are craving for heavier merienda or meals, Pan de American offers a very affordable menu of specialties from Vigan in the North to Marikina here in the metropolis… Pan de Americana is good for family dining or for meet up with friends…

also good for reunions...

About tinamen

I am news reporter, trying to veer away from the daily grind of news. I am trying to make good of the experiences and opportunities that life bring me, and enjoy them. I will try to share in this blog some of my travels, hobbies, and the daily lessons that life would bring. I don't intend to brag, I intend to amuse, inform and touch your lives in my own little way.
This entry was posted in Consumer Tips, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pan de Americana 1950s: Its Upside Down

  1. Helen Aquende says:

    I love your pandesal before you transferred to this new place. The texture is no longer moist but too dry that it crumbles when you sliced it. I thought I was the only one who noticed the change but even my friends who were also loyal clients of the store can say that it was not like before. I wish you can go back tothe old recipee. I don’t mind if you marked up the price of your pandesal but please do not sacrifice its quality.

Leave a Reply

