First Time

First time, first kiss, oh what feeling is this? Electricity flows from the very first kiss… Such are the first few words of the lyrics of a song popularized a few years ago in a soft drinks commercial.

I am hoping to blog in 100 days, starting today. It’s to get my thoughts out of mind, maybe to release some stress or simply to tell how my day has been.

Many topics come to my mind as I start this blog: cichlids & flowerhorns, consumer concerns, food review.

But just how do I start? I remember my many first days during the start of every school year in grade school. It’s when I am apprehensive about going to my room, about meeting my new teacher and classmates and missing my friends from the previous year who were either transferred to another section or left for another school.

Maybe, its the fear of the unknown. Will I succeed in this one? A new endeavor.

This is a learning experience for me. I have been writing for the past decade but it has always been hard news and maybe, a few feature articles. Having to write for an unknown audience (are there any?) gives me some apprehensions.

To conquer my fear, I recall another experience from my childhood — its jumping into the swimming pool towards the reaching arms of either my mom or my dad. In the process, I learned how to take the “jump”, trusting that they will catch me and will not let me drown.

I think that is how I learned to have some guts, some love for adventure, some jest for life.

Now, I “jump” again as I write my first blog. After all, mygirlmylife!

About tinamen

I am news reporter, trying to veer away from the daily grind of news. I am trying to make good of the experiences and opportunities that life bring me, and enjoy them. I will try to share in this blog some of my travels, hobbies, and the daily lessons that life would bring. I don't intend to brag, I intend to amuse, inform and touch your lives in my own little way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

